skip to Main Content

District Planning Committee

District Planning Committee, has been created as per article 243ZD of the Constitution of India at the district level for planning in the district and below. Accordingly, District Planning Committee was constituted in accordance with the spirit of the 74th amendment of the constitution with the specific role in plan preparation by LSGIs, approval of local plans, providing suggestions to LSGIs, monitoring of plan implementation etc. and their integration at the district level as also their linkages with the state plan. The DPC consists of 15 members headed by the District Panchayat President and District Collector is the Member Secretary. Twelve of the fifteen members are elected representatives from District Panchayat and Urban Local Governments in the ratio of rural-urban population in the District. One member is an expert nominated by the Government. All MPs and MLAs are permanent invitees of DPC and all the district level officers are ex-officio Joint Secretaries. The District Planning Officer, Joint Secretary (Co-ordination) assist the Member Secretary in convening meetings, preparing of agenda, minutes and all other secretarial duties. The constitution of DPC has been done every five years without fail in the State along with the election to the Local Self Governments.

Back To Top
ഈ പേജ് നിങ്ങൾക്ക് മലയാളത്തിൽ വായിക്കാം
ഈ പേജ് നിങ്ങൾക്ക് മലയാളത്തിൽ വായിക്കാം